THE JUMP 1 From Screenwriter/Ringo Award-Winner Rylend Grant

Created by Rylend Grant

A kick-you-in-the-teeth paranoid thriller set in the world of astral projection from the creator of Action Lab's ABERRANT and BANJAX.

Latest Updates from Our Project:

THE WRITERS BLOCK Podcast is now live on Apple Podcasts!
8 months ago – Thu, Jan 21, 2021 at 10:55:32 PM

Hey all,

I just wanted to let you know that writer David Avallone (Drawing Blood, Betty Page, Elvira) and I just brought our crazy comic-creator-hangout podcast, THE WRITERS BLOCK, to Apple Podcasts. You can do us a HUGE favor and SUBSCRIBE NOW.

THE WRITERS BLOCK is weekly post-con-style roundtable romp with some of the most outspoken (yet still employed) creators in comics. Show biz war stories. State of the comic union. Furious debates over ‘80s televisions shows. Great lobster bisque recipes. Something for everybody.

We had an INCREDIBLE  lineup for Season 1... Kevin Eastman, Matt Fraction, Stan Sakai, Amanda Deibert, David F. Walker, Erica Schultz, Christopher Cantwell, John Layman, Taylor Esposito, David Booher, Scott Dunbier, Cecil Castellucci, Sean Lewis, Nancy Collins, Alex Segura, Barbra Dillon, Emily Flake, Lalo Alcaraz, Jason Inman, Ashley Victoria Robinson, David Pepose, Charlie Stickney, Richard Fairgray, Troy Little, Brenda Hickey, HexComix, and Drew Edwards.

Truly a murderers row.

Season 2 is going to be EPIC, so SUBSCRIBE NOW!

LAST CHANCE to back Rylend Grant's THE PEACEKEEPERS on Kickstarter!
10 months ago – Thu, Nov 19, 2020 at 12:52:26 AM

Hey Jumpers,

  You have just 30 HOURS left to back/pick up a copy of my latest and great comic book, THE PEACEKEEPERS, on Kickstarter! Check it out HERE.

The Peacekeepers is a dark, quirky crime drama in the vein of Fargo or No Country for Old Men. It’s a love letter to case-a-season police dramas like True Detective and The Wire, to Elmore Leonard novels, and to comic masterpieces like Criminal and 100 Bullets.

It's brought to you by the same twisted team that brought you 10 rip-roaring issues of my much-lauded political action thriller ABERRANT. Aberrant made a dozen critics ten-best lists in 2019. It won a Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Award (for BEST VILLAIN) in 2019 and was nominated for two others (BEST WRITER & BEST SINGLE ISSUE).

We've already hit our first three stretch goals and so now each and every backer will receive a beautiful print, a card set, AND our BONUS DIGITAL EXTRAVAGANZA, a virtual cornucopia of books from the hottest creators in comics. So, essentially, you're now getting about 16 different comic issues and a print for this one pledge.

More fun to come, too.

PLEDGE NOW to get in on this before time runs out!

Hope all is well out there! Stay safe!

Rylend

Just ONE WEEK left to back Rylend Grant's THE PEACEKEEPERS!
11 months ago – Thu, Nov 12, 2020 at 09:33:48 PM

Hey Jumpers,

  A heads up... you have just ONE WEEK left to back my new book, THE PEACEKEEPERS, on Kickstarter! Check it out HERE.

The Peacekeepers is a dark, quirky crime drama in the vein of Fargo or No Country for Old Men. It’s a love letter to case-a-season police dramas like True Detective and The Wire, to Elmore Leonard novels, and to comic masterpieces like Criminal and 100 Bullets.

It's brought to you by the same twisted team that brought you 10 rip-roaring issues of my much-lauded political action thriller ABERRANT.  Aberrant made a dozen critics ten-best lists in 2019. It won a Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Award (for BEST VILLAIN) in 2019 and was nominated for two others (BEST WRITER & BEST SINGLE ISSUE).

We've already hit our first two stretch goals and so now each and every backer will receive a beautiful print AND our BONUS DIGITAL EXTRAVAGANZA, a virtual cornucopia of books from the hottest creators in comics. So, essentially, you're now getting about 16 different comic issues and a print for this one pledge.

More fun to come, too.

PLEDGE NOW to get in on this before time runs out!

Hope all is well out there! Stay safe!

Rylend

My new book, THE PEACEKEEPERS, is LIVE on Kickstarter!
11 months ago – Wed, Oct 21, 2020 at 01:31:49 PM

Hey Jumpers!

  I just wanted to drop you guys a quick note and let you know that my latest and greatest comic fit - THE PEACEKEEPERS - is now LIVE here on Kickstarter! I've written professionally for 15+ years in Hollywood... and it's no hyperbole when I say that this is my favorite thing I've ever written.

AND we were just chosen as a PROJECT WE LOVE by Kickstarter!

The Peacekeepers is a dark, quirky crime drama in the vein of Fargo or No Country for Old Men. It’s a love letter to case-a-season police dramas like True Detective and The Wire, to Elmore Leonard novels, and to comic masterpieces like Criminal and 100 Bullets.

It’s brought you by the same twisted team that produced 10 rip-roaring issues of Action Lab: Danger Zone's critically-lauded  political action thriller ABERRANT. Aberrant won a Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Award (for BEST VILLAIN) in 2019 and was nominated for two others (BEST WRITER & BEST SINGLE ISSUE).

You have until MIDNIGHT TONIGHT to take advantage of our Early Bird rewards tiers. CHECK IT OUT NOW: https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/rylendgrant/the-peacekeepers-1-and-2-from-ringo-award-winner-rylend-grant

THE PEACEKEEPERS launches one week from today!
12 months ago – Mon, Oct 12, 2020 at 08:06:42 PM

Hey Jumpers,

  Just a friendly reminder that my new book - a dark, quirky crime drama in the vein of Fargo or No Country for Old Men titled THE PEACEKEEPERS - launches here on Kickstarter ONE WEEK FROM TODAY (October 19th)!

We are currently at 116 followers! Please help us get to 150! Check out our PRELAUNCH PAGE and click the green NOTIFY ME ON LAUNCH button.

THE PEACEKEEPERS a love letter to case-a-season police dramas like True Detective and The Wire, to Elmore Leonard novels, and to comic masterpieces like Criminal and 100 Bullets.

THE PEACEKEEPERS comes to you from the same twisted team that brought you 10 rip-roaring issues of Action Lab: Danger Zone's much-lauded political action thriller ABERRANT.  Aberrant made over a dozen critics ten-best lists. It won a Mike Wieringo Comic Book Industry Award (for BEST VILLAIN) in 2019 and was nominated for two others (BEST WRITER & BEST SINGLE ISSUE).

THE PEACEKEEPERS is a story that I've wanted to tell for 15+ years, something I've always wanted to see done in the comics arena. I'm so thankful to be able to finally bring it to you here and I know you're going to love it.

Again, click HERE to follow along/sign up for launch notifications... AND WE'LL SEE YOU ON THE 19TH!

I look forward to taking this journey with you all once again. It was TONS of fun the first go 'round. As always, if you have any questions or concerns, feel free to hit me up.

I hope all is well. Stay safe out there!

Rylend